Public Document Pack

Argyll and Bute Council Comhairle Earra-Ghàidheal Agus Bhòid

Executive Director: Douglas Hendry



Kilmory, Lochgilphead, PA31 8RT Tel: 01546 602127 Fax: 01546 604435 DX 599700 LOCHGILPHEAD 15 February 2024

NOTICE OF MEETING

A Special meeting of ARGYLL AND BUTE COUNCIL will be held ON A HYBRID BASIS IN THE COUNCIL CHAMBER, KILMORY, LOCHGILPHEAD AND BY MICROSOFT TEAMS on THURSDAY, 22 FEBRUARY 2024 at 10:00 AM, which you are requested to attend.

Douglas Hendry Executive Director

BUSINESS

- 1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE
- 2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST (IF ANY)
- E1 3. ROTHESAY PAVILION UPDATE TO FOLLOW

Report by Executive Director with responsibility for Commercial Services and Executive Director with responsibility for Development & Economic Growth and Financial Services

The Council will be asked to pass a resolution in terms of Section 50(A)(4) of the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1973 to exclude the public for items of business with an "E" on the grounds that it is likely to involve the disclosure of exempt information as defined in the appropriate paragraph of Part I of Schedule 7a to the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1973.

The appropriate paragraph is:-

E1 Paragraph 6 Information relating to the financial or business affairs of any particular person (other than the authority).

Argyll and Bute Council

Councillor John Armour Councillor Jan Brown Councillor Garret Corner Councillor Robin Currie Councillor Kieron Green Councillor Daniel Hampsey Councillor Fiona Howard Councillor Mark Irvine Councillor Jennifer Kelly

Councillor Reeni Kennedy-Boyle

Councillor Luna Martin
Councillor Ian MacQuire
Councillor Dougie McFadzean
Councillor Yvonne McNeilly
Councillor Gary Mulvaney
Councillor Gemma Penfold
Councillor Alastair Redman
Councillor Peter Wallace

Councillor Gordon Blair

Councillor Math Campbell-Sturgess
Councillor Maurice Corry (Chair)
Councillor Audrey Forrest
Councillor Amanda Hampson

Councillor Addrey Forrest
Councillor Amanda Hampsey
Councillor Graham Hardie
Councillor Willie Hume
Councillor Andrew Kain

Councillor Paul Donald Kennedy

Councillor Jim Lynch

Councillor Tommy MacPherson

Councillor Liz McCabe
Councillor Julie McKenzie
Councillor Ross Moreland
Councillor Iain Paterson
Councillor Dougie Philand
Councillor William Sinclair
Councillor Andrew Vennard

Contact: Hazel MacInnes Tel:01546 604269